CBSE: Central Board of Secondary Education

Central Board of Secondary Education

CBSE is abbreviated from Central Board of Secondary Education and is established on 30th November 1962. CBSE is the board of Education for private and Public Schools under the Union Government of India.

It stands between those board which was established first in the India. The first education board was set up in 1921 in India was the Uttar Pradesh Board of High School and Intermediate, which holds the jurisdiction of Rajputana, Central India and Gwalior.

In 1929 due to modification in the education setup the India set up the joint Board and named it "Board of High School and Intermediate Education, Rajputana". It includes  Ajmer, Merwara, Central India and Gwalior. Later it was confined to Ajmer, Bhopal and Vindhya Pradesh. In 1652 it changed to "Central Board of Secondary Education" and still working under this name.

Examinations and Results

This board conducts the vide range of examinations to provide his facilities within the dominion to pay his role in the construction of country. It conduct the following examinations and announce the results every year.
  • All India Senior School Certificate Examination (AISSCE) Results
  • CBSE 10th X Class Results
  • CBSE 12th XII Class Results
  • AIEEE exams Result
  • AIPMT (All India Pre Medicat test) Results

Regional Offices

Currently Central Board of Secondary Education have 8 regional Offices in th following cities.

  • Delhi
  • Chennai
  • Guwahati
  • Ajmer
  • Panchkula
  • Allahabad
  • Patna
  • Bhubaneswar

Abbreviation CBSE
Formation November 3, 1962; 51 years ago
Type Governmental Board of Education
Headquarters New Delhi, India
Location "Shiksha Kendra", 2, Community Centre, Preet Vihar, Delhi - 110 092

Share your views...

1 Respones to "CBSE: Central Board of Secondary Education"

Post a Comment


© 2015 CBSE Results 2015 All Rights Reserved CBSE 10th Class Result 2015 Template by Cbse Results